5-stars-small"The service I received on 10/23/15 from Brad of Water Heaters Only, Inc. was exemplary. He replaced my water heater quickly and efficiently and was pleasant, neat, and willing to explain what was needed and what he was doing at all times. I would recommend Brad and Water Heaters Only, Inc. without reservation. Sylvia S, Orange County, CA 10/24/15 Provided by Google.com

5-stars-small"Got up on Friday to no hot water, called several places before we were able to get somebody to come for repairs. Without even looking, we were told water heater too old, needs replaced at the tune of $3100. Wow! We then went to the Yellow Pages and called Water Heaters only, they came on Saturday during the time given to us. Ron Gautreau was our installer. He did a great job! Was in and out within a couple of hours vs the five hour time frame suggested by the other company. And the best part is that we got the same brand name and size quoted at $3100 for a total of $1109. BIG DIFFERENCE!! We will always recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc.,  Dean H, Orange County, CA 9/21/15 Provided by Google.com

5-stars-small "By far the MOST PROFESSIONAL business that provides Water heater sales, installation, and removal. My water heater failed last night. Turned out it was 14 years old and was past is warrenty period. This is the third water heater I have had in my home since it was purchased new in 1990. Called their number and made an appointment for next day service at 9:30. At 8:30 Ron called both contact numbers and emailed me, he showed up well ahead of the 9:30 start time and by 11 am the new heater was installed with a drip pan and extra bracing to boot. Did I mention the heater is made in USA. Best service ever. Thank you Ron, and thank you water-heaters-only!" Jim N, Riverside, CA 9/18/15 Provided by Google.com

5-stars-small "We have two compact 40 gallon water heaters connected in series. One started leaking a few days ago and we called WHO. The scheduler was easy to work with. Tony came, assessed the situation and installed a replacement. This was a complex process due to the cramped location of the units. I'm really impressed by his professionalism and pleasant attitude. We would use the company again and highly recommend them." Provided by Google.com E Mendez, Los Angeles, CA 9/17/15

5-stars-small"Very polite explained everything that needed to be changed was very careful working in our garage since we just had finished painting our floor in garage. very good experience with water heaters inc good company." Dania D, Redwood City, CA 8/5/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"My water heater stopped working this past week. I called several stores to check on the services. In the end I decided on Waters Heaters Only; even though they were not the cheapest, they were the most responsive and seemed most professional. The installation was scheduled on 7/26 between 8-10am in the morning. Steve called before he arrived, and came on time. He was very good about explaining my options, and the entire job was done in an hour. Steve left the place really clean and took time to explain what he did, and how to operate the new water heater. The experience was great and I am enjoying my new water heater. Highly recommended." E Koh, Redwood City, CA 7/28/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"Mechanic was Alex, work was done on June 22 EXCELLENT job! I’m very happy with the service. Alex was at my house right on time. He was very pleasant and even did a couple extra, small tasks related to the installation for me. He answered all my questions and cleaned everything up when he was done. I highly recommend this company." Austin R, Concord, CA 6/22/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"I called water heaters only I was so pleased with the service I would highly recommend them. I had alex B do my heater I called them at 10 am they were here by 11:30 gave me a great price I had taken the water heater out and drained it to save him time and they gave me credit for that. I had Alex B he is very thorough in everything he did, it was done in 2 hrs." Rick M, Danville, CA 6/3/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"WHO responded very quickly on March 15, 2015 to replace our unit. Toa was professional, efficient, and left us with a very clean installation. A+" Roger F, CA 3/16/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"Water Heater Replacement, 3/17/15, Installer Alex B. Alex arrived on time, introduced himself, and carried out the installation in a thorough and professional manner. He even drained the existing hot water tank on our front lawn to conserve water. Alex explained when he was going to shut the water off and when he would turn it back on. He also explained the water temperature setting. The replacement was completed neatly and efficiently. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only!" Chris M Concord, CA 3/31/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"We called Water Heaters Only on Saturday night and got new tank installed on Monday PM. Steve showed up on time and explained to my husband clearly what was the cause for leaking and how much/how long to install a new tank. We really recommend this company! Thank you Steve!!!" Norm & Yuka, Moraga CA 3/10/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"Installer - John A - arrived on time, excellent service, completed work and cleaned up. A job well done. Happy we used Water Heaters Only." Jackie M, East Bay, CA 1/26/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"Our hot water heater died Friday night/Saturday morning so we really wanted it fixed ASAP. Toa installed a new Rheem unit on Sunday and did a great job (order number 1066799). He was professional, but also very approachable. I'm a retired engineer who also installed the previous unit 25-years before so I'm always watching and he didn't mind. So we were up and running by the afternoon and are happy with the result." Bruce C, East Bay, CA 4/30/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"Called Water Heaters Only 1/8/2015 for a quote Paul the Owner (nice guy) gave a background of the Company and told me my opitions with a ball park quote which sounded reasonable, we made an appointment, Steve B came out and looked things over and gave an exact quote and went to work. Steve was very professional and very courteous and took care of business changed the water heater out and it was a done deal, I would recommend Water Heaters Only to my friends. I own an apartment building so I will be calling them to care of my water heaters. Props to tech Steve B. ,Good Job Steve." Philip N.Oakland CA 1/9/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"I called Water Heaters Only on New Years day about my 8 year old leaking heater. Ron came out early on Saturday morning. New installation was fast and efficient. Thanks Ron, you were very personable and professional. Ken W, Anaheim, CA 1/3/15 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"We discovered our water heater was leaking on New Years Eve and then could smell gas.  The gas company came out and red tagged it so we could not use it at all.  Water Heaters only made arrangements to come out on Friday morning January 2, 2015 (very reasonable with the holiday) they made an appointment that they kept and their communication was very good. When service technician, Ron G, called me to tell me when he would arrive he was right on time!  Such a pleasure to work with he was patient with questions and explained everything as this water heater was quite different then the one replaced which was 20 years old. I would highly recommend this company.  They are prompt, professional, courteous and very customer oriented.  Everything was completed within the timeframes provided and the installation was even completed more quickly.  Thank you so much Water Heaters Only---you were everything I could have expected and more!!!!! Nelle M Highland, CA 1/3/15 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Fantastic experience to report with Water Heaters Only. I received multiple quotes to replace my 23-year-old water heater, and Water Heaters Only offered the best price on a high quality water heater . My installer, John, was professional and paid attention to the details. There was a small issue after the installation, in part, my fault, and John was responsive and helpful." Dan V, Sacramento, CA 1/3/15 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"My water heater leaked all over on New Year's day eve.  I called my home warranty folks and they sent the call to Water Heaters Only.  Got a call back quickly and Don the repair person showed up shortly thereafter with the exact water heater I needed.  He was fast, efficient, very pleasant and got the job done right.  He brought a few items up to code and explained to me why those upgrades were needed.  He tested everything and cleaned up before he left.  It's nice to have service folks come and do a job right the first time - timely and with nice people.  Don was GREAT!!!  I'd highly recommend them anytime you have a water heater issue."  Mitch R. Scottsdale, AZ 1/2/15 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"My water heater went out on New Years Day morning. within 3 hours of my calling Water Heaters Only, the service tech was at my house with a new water heater and had it replaced, along with new accessories. He could not have been more professional or courteous, and I cannot believe how quickly and smoothly the whole process went. I could not recommend Water Heaters Only more highly. Eugene D. C. Pheonix, AZ 1/1/15 Provided by Yelp.com

Toa T 1062109 12-8-145-stars-small"I highly recommend Water Heaters only for their excellent service. Their prices were the most reasonable I could find. The service provider was highly competent making all the modifications to bring things up to current code. Additionally he was considerate, courteous and tenacious in his work. He answered on my questions and met the challenges of the space. I feel confident about the quality of his work and this company." Rina B, El Sobrante, CA 12/31/14 Provided by Facebook.com

5-stars-small"I've called Water Heaters Only's Redwood City branch earlier this Tuesday, and was given a window when the technician will show up.  The operator asked several questions with regards to the location of the water heater, and where the leakage is, how severe and long ago it started.  Steve Burlison showed up the next morning as scheduled during the earlier part of the window (window was from 8 - 12) and he showed up at 8:15.  

He was professional, courteous and explained the steps he had to go through to remove the existing unit and install the new one.  The whole job took about 2 hours and was pretty straightforward.  He also had to adjust and re-solder some of the existing connections because the Bradford White unit installed had to face to to the right slightly due to the location of the service panels at the bottom.  I thought that was pretty good attention to detail.

Overall I would recommend this installer/repairer.  The price quoted was also competitive to what the others have quoted. John D, San Francisco, CA 12-27-14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Late Saturday night I found our 9 y/o water heater leaking and rapidly spreading water throughout our Redwood Shores garage. I managed to stop the leaking for the evening, and based on other Yelp reviews planned to call Water Heaters Only, Inc. Sunday morning at 8:30AM I phoned the RWC office and was greeted by a professional who efficiently processed my info and gave me a window of 9:00 - 11:00 AM for a repair vehicle to arrive - very quick and exceeding my expectations for a Sunday morning. At about 10:00 AM I recieved a call from the field tech - Steve B. who informed me that he would be arriving at about 10:30 AM - nice touch. Steve arrived on-time and got right to work. As expected, it was time to replace our water heater, and not coincidentally Steve already had the one we needed on his truck. It is nice that the information collected during our initial service call was not collected in vein. Other service companies can learn from Water Heaters Only field service procedures. Steve was as professional and helpful as anyone could ask for and the quality of the installation is top-notch. Steve replaced all of the connections into the water heater as well as the water heater itself, added insulation where there had been none before, fixed our drip tray, and even shop vaccuumed the embarrassing amount of lint behind the old water heater without pointing it out. Thanks Steve. I highly recommend this company for its service, people, and craftsmanship. Richard E, Bay Area, CA 12/21/14 Provided by Google+

5-stars-small"Water Heaters Only was contacted by our home warranty late Sunday. They called us immediately and set up an appointment for Monday December 15, 2014. They quickly identified the leaky water heater and replaced it. David Pullen was professional, kind and efficient.  We were very impressed with the service we received and would highly recommend water heaters only. Soniya K, Oceanside, CA 12/16/14 Provided by Yelp.com

Redwood City Happy Water Heater Customer5-stars-small"I live in Redwood Shores, our home is on the second floor, and the water heater is in a kitchen closet, which makes it much more difficult than replacing a water heater in garage. We called Water Heaters Only at 8:30am on Sunday, and they told me that they will come between 10:00am to 2:00pm. At 9:30, Beni called me saying that he was on the way to here, and he showed up at 10:00am. And at 1:00pm, I already took a hot shower. :) I am very happy!" Fang Y, Redwood Shores, CA 11/17/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Woke up Thursday morning to a swampy garage and a wet floor. Our old Rheem finally said goodbye after many years of great service. We called Water Heaters Only since they installed the original unit. Gave a great quote over the phone, Don showed up first thing the next morning and went right to work. Clean, efficient and left no trace. No surprise on the quote either. No complaints here. Thanks Don and Water Heaters Only! Tempe, AZ 11/2/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Problem (discovered after repair work):  Brandford water heater burner fail, causing a delayed ignition and flame to go out the bottom front of the water heater.  The flame came out about 6 inches and the 'sensor' didn't auto shut off!  This occurred at 3am, I investigated to see this horror and killed the gas.

First attempt to fix: we contacted our home warranty - they sent out a local contractor that i will nickname 'dumb and dumber' - I gave them the above problem statement, they proceeded to try and turn on the water heater, after 10 minutes they get the pilot going - after another 10 minutes they finally light the water heater, we hear the burner going - 40 seconds later, BLAM! flame out the front and it nearly burns the guys face off.  They kill the gas, call Brandford tech support, Brandford tells them it has something to do with the exhausting of the heater, these guys blame the flue and they tell me to find a chimney/flue cleaner and while I am looking on Yelp for this service, they inform me that Yelp is a scam and blah blah - i finally get them to leave.

Second attempt to fix: We found the paper work from Water Heaters Only when they installed the unit in 2011.  I contacted them, spoke with Matt and it was pretty straight forward.  Loni came out the next day at 12pm (window was 12pm to 3pm), and he was super pro.  We watched him investigate, diagnose then call HQ for a buddy check.  He needed a part, 15 minutes later it came and there was another buddy check.  This company totally took care of us and we trust their work.

Thanks to this company, we have hot water again - super important when you have a new born that is a few days old.  Thank you again guys!! Rob J, San Francisco, 10-31-14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Our water heater started leaking about three weeks ago. After being provided several companies from the  warranty company and either no reply, no answer, and screwing up appointments , FINALL, WE GOT RON @ Water Heaters only. What a blessing. Professional, personable and followed through. After finding out all we had been through even though late he made sure our new water heater was completely installed that same day. Working past 8:00 pm to make sure it was completed.Karen H, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 9/9/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Very impressive service from Water Heaters Only. Kevin West was at our house sooner than the estimated time we were given. Kevin got to work quickly, gave us the options we had and replaced out broken heater in no time. Kevin was very courteous and it was obvious that he knew what he was doing. I would have no problem telling friends about this 5 star service.Provided by Yelp.com,  Harry A San Mateo, CA  10/6/14 

5-stars-small"We have 3 rental homes in the Phoenix area, along with our primary residence, so we have replaced a few water heaters in our time. I had intended to go with Lowe's for the most recent water heater failure, but their "call before noon" policy did not extend into the weekend.  We needed to get our gas water heater installed on a Saturday.  I called Water Heaters Only around 11am on a Saturday, and they were able to send someone out within 3 hours!  We took the 2-4 time slot, and our installer (Don S.) called about 45 minutes ahead of time, and arrived 5 minutes early.  Since the old water heater had already been hauled away, the entire job from arrival to clean-up took only 1 hour and 10 minutes!  The price was also $50 less than Lowes.  One last thing ... with Lowe's, I had to specifically ask for a drip pan for the water heater. They would have installed the new one (on a drywall pedestal) without a drip pan.  Water Heaters Only said they won't install any water heater without one. We are happy customers. Elizabeth R, Pheonix, AZ 10/2/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small " I had to take advantage of a Water Heater warrantee that had about 5 days left before it expired. Usually most items I buy with warrantees generally crap out right after the warrantee expiration date. Even though the life expectancy of the Rheem I had just purchased 6 years ago had a premature ending, I was comforted with the fact that it was still under warrantee. When I called Water Heaters Only, Tom (manager) set up a very convenient time that very day to have a repairman R&R that leaking Rheem. The repairman showed up on time and I was pleased with his presentation. He introduced himself as "Don" and gave me a firm handshake. Firm handshakes in my world are a must. If upon meeting and greeting someone who offers a "limp fish" handshake, his character is automatically suspect. Usually people who present the limp version of a handshake either hate their jobs, despise their customers or are bona fide ne'er–do–well's of some order. However, when Don mentioned the price of removing the old Water heater and replacing it with a name brand that was unknown to me, my knees nearly gave out. Us senior citizens can't take too much sticker shock when purchasing something that used to cost $20 bucks back in the day. However with the explanation that labor was not included in the warrantee and the Water Heater was the only one now made in the good ole USA, he convinced me that the pricing was "fairly standard". Besides I finally got to figure out why that old Rheem only lasted 6 years......it was manufactured in Mexico.......duh! I'd take any American made product over a product made in a third world nation anyday! I was sufficiently pissed with the Mexican government anyway because of their insistence in keeping American Marine Sergeant Andrew Tahmoressi locked up in some nasty cockroach infested prison for the grevious error of making a wrong turn and winding up in the land of burritos and fiestas. Us Vietnam Vets don't take kindly to our Military being mistreated in foreign lands. But this is another story. Now to get back to the R&R on my Water Heater. I was pleased with the final outcome. Don had come on time, did his job well and I found out that he is a Military Vet as well. I will always chose a company because they employ our Military Vets over anyone else. Now I'm gonna crack open a cold one and gaze proudly at my Brand New American made Bradford White Water Heater! Life just doesn't get any better than this!"  Provided by Google+ 10/2/14 Vincent A, Phoenix, AZ

5-stars-small "This company is fantastic. Thomas just left our house and it is 9:30 p.m. Can you believe a home improvement company allowing workers to work so late just to help their customers? And an installer who would happily do it! Unheard of! Plus, when he was done installing our water heater, he kept asking us if we had any questions for him! What a true professional. I always dread when we have to have a repair person to our house, there is always the long wait (if they even show up) or bait and switch, etc. but not with this company! From my urgent call to the company last night that our water heater was leaking and speaking to Matthew (who was incredibly professional and wonderful to speak to) to Thomas starting the installation tonight at about 7:30 pm. We were refered to this company from our homeowners insurance. I could not believe they would come the next day and at an hour that was convenient to us! Thank you Water Heaters Only."  Tedd G, La Habra, CA 9/30/14 Provided By Yelp.com

5-stars-small"Matt with Water Heaters Only was absolutely wonderful. He arrived on time, worked thoroughly, and really saved the day with our broken heater. Extremely professional, yet kind and friendly, Matt and his service get 5 stars from my family. Thank you!!" Provided by Yelp.com, Liana C Menlo Park, CA 9/24/14 
5-stars-small"This morning, 9/15/14, our water heater was leaking badly and withing 3 hours, Steve from Water Heaters Only, Inc. came out to access the damage. He removed the old, damaged water heater and installed a new water heater within a couple of hours. He was very friendly, informative and efficient. We are happy with his work and the fact that Water Heaters Only offers a one year warranty with their work and parts. We highly recommend them. Provided by Google+,  Joanne D., Danville, CA 9/15/14

5-stars-small"My water heater sprung a leak on a Sunday morning (9/7/14) and they were out within hours, had it replaced that day without a hitch.  Our installer, Ron Gautreau was VERY experienced and thorough.  Thank you for a job well done!!!" Tom B, Orange, CA 9/9/14 Provided by Yelp.com

5-stars-small"My water heater started leaking on a Saturday morning.  I called the number on the sticker, and they came out at 3 PM, but their quote was $2200!!  They charged $149 just to take a look.  I'm so glad I decided to try another company.  At 4:30 I called Water Heaters Only and they said they would be out Sunday morning, and they don't charge to diagnose the problem and give an estimate.   I ended up paying $1400 for a new 50 gallon Rheem gas water heater, and Beni installed it in less than two hours.  He explained how to turn the gas off and on, and also how to flush it periodically to remove sediment and extend the life.  Also the warranty is from Water Heaters Only and starts from installation; not from manufacturing date, as is the case for Rheems purchased online." Provided by Yelp.com,  Gabriella C, San Mateo, CA 8/24/14

5-stars-small"Our old tank water heater went out on a Sunday and Water Heaters Only, Inc. answered our call for help. But the real gem is Mike Cohen, who called to say his ETA was 20 mins. and arrived forthwith. We decided to go tankless, something we had wanted to do anyway, but also because Mike was a man with knowledge, experience and enthusiasm. He showed up at the appointed date and time and did a fantastic job with the installation of the Tankless Water Heater, explaining what he was doing and what each step was for.  The care that he took to place the unit and where to place the pipes to make it aesthetically pleasing was a great and welcome surprise.  He was positive, polite, kind and worked so efficiently and expediently. Furthermore when we wrote the check it cost exactly what he quoted us, with no extra charges. We are very happy! Yay for Mike!"  Linda V, Los Angeles, 8/6/14 Provided by Yelp.com 

5-stars-small"Pleasant experience, if that is possible, with replacing 18 year old water heater.  Prompt service with competitive pricing.  Kevin W. installed and he took the time to explain everything he was doing.  He even took the time to move an old bulky freezer that was in the path of the installation.  Very competent worker that represented the company well." Provided by Yelp.com,  Orez H Oakland, CA 7/15/14 
5-stars-small"Contacted Water Heaters on Saturday after finding a puddle in my garage.  Set up an appointment for Monday at 11.  Called first thing monday to offer an earlier appointment, Luigi arrived promptly, very clear diagnosis, estimate of work.  He finished the job in 2 hours, incredible service!" Provided by Yelp.com,  Don T.  Redwood City, CA 8/27/14 
Water Heater Installation Customer Review 6-22
5-stars-small "Thank You Water Heaters Only, for a great job! Neil did everything in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost, brought us up to code, and got our water pressure where it should be. Thanks again, Gary."   6/18/14, Gary F, CA 
5-stars-small "We recently had to replace our water heater. Our call is always to Water Heaters Only. My call was answered quickly and courteously and I was able to schedule an appointment the next morning. Loni worked with us once before so we were happy to see him. He is quick, efficient, neat, and very friendly. He did an excellent job which is what we expect from Water Heaters Only! Camille C, San Francisco Bay Area, CA 5-28-14  YP.com
5-stars-small"Simple...7:30 am my water heater was leaking all over the garage floor and by 2:00 pm I had a new Rheem 50 gal water heater installed and working perfectly.  A very good natured Alex arrived at our home in Emerald Hills.  He assessed the situation in about two seconds as our old water heater was well beyond its natural life.  He gave me a quotation.  I checked the price of for the identical heater at Home Depot with all of the connections and accessories and found their price to be right in line.  The installation was completed in about an hour and a half and my shower was waiting.  Simply the best solution I could have found.  THANKS ALEX - Dana."  4/30/14 Julia, Redwood City, CA Provided by Yelp.com
5-stars-small " My water heater went out on Saturday night and they came out the next day (Easter Sunday) and did NOT charge me a weekend or holiday fee. The work was done quickly, the installer also made some safety recommendations. I would highly recommend this company, excellent service. Wendy M San Mateo 4/23/14 Provided by Yelp.com
5-stars-small "I would just like to say that the service we received from Water Heaters Only (Steve B.) in January was wonderful. Steve B. (sorry can’t remember his last name) came out and wasn’t pushy to sell us a water heater. He explained about the type of water heater they sell (the best and newest model, etc), and he showed us how turn off the water and pilot light, etc. He did the installation and was very nice. I’m hopeful we won’t need to invest in another one for a long time. Thank you very much." Susan O. 2/4/14 Bay Area
5-stars-small"Kevin, We wanted to thank you again for the work you did for us on New Year's eve in Belmont.  We were very happy with everything, and especially your willingness to do the job on a holiday.  Just to let you know, we have given your card to several of our coolest neighbors and have also recommended you to our HOA president.  You may experience increased call volume as they all try to avoid what happened to us! Thanks again for your exceptional service." Best Regards, Lori N and Aldo G. 1/5/2014 Belmont, CA
5-stars-small "Broken water heater on Sunday.  Chris showed up at 4:30 worked until 7:30.   He was  outstanding. Professional, friendly, and a perfectionist.  Work quality was impeccable. I never bother to write in to Yelp, but Chris was so good, I decided to make sure the world knew of him. Congrats to Water Heaters Only for having hired such a talented professional. GIve Chris a big bonus!" Provided by Yelp.com 12/16/13 AS P, Portola Valley, CA
5-stars-small"This company rocks!  I called them from a relative's recommendation and from Angie's List.  Paul told me that I can have my water heater replaced in the morning.  A few hours later, he called and said that, due to a cancellation, they could be out to my house that same evening.  John Fantham arrived at the appointed time and, after a brief summary of the work that was to be performed and a discription of the product that I was purchasing from them, went right to work.  He was obiviously very experienced.  The work went well, with no problems.  In about two hours time, I had a new water heater without a disruption to our routine at home.  After the job was completed John cleaned up and left no trace that he had just performed a major operation on our house.  I was provided world class customer service and I am very pleased with the outcome of the work that Water Heaters Only performed. Provided by Yelp.com Roland F 10/31/13 Sacramento, CA
5-stars-small"We had a water heater which had (surprise to us) been leaking for weeks. We called Water Heaters Only and were very pleased at their prompt response and speedy service. Steve did an outstanding job of handling our job, arrived right on time, and did a neat and professional installation job. We greatly appreciated his expertise. He even helped us put the closet door back on the water heater room. Thanks for the great work." Provided By Yelp.com Doug H 10/20/13 Lafayette, CA
5-stars-small"Chad installed our water heater.  It was a semi emergency install (same day) they had the stock-the fair price (I called at least 4 other companies as well) and Mike whom I spoke with on the phone was not only extremely helpful but was honest. He gave some great advice-offered even if we did not pick them to install.  We've had quite a few contractors in our home and this company was great.  Chad was on time, polite and great as well." Mariah S 9/16/13 Escondido, CA
5-stars-small"We just purchased and had installed a 40-gallon, double-insulated Rheem gas hot water heater installed by Water Heaters Only.  Steve Burlisor came out promptly to do the installation.  Steve was extremely friendly, knowledgable and professional, and took time to explain everything patiently. Do some research before you call Water Heaters Only, so you have an idea of competitive pricing, length of warranty you want, etc " Provided by Yelp.com 8/31/13 O. C. Menlo Park, CA

5-stars-small "I was very impressed with the technician "Neil"  He installed my water heater in a timely fashion. Looks great! same day service Wow! He didnt even mind me looking over his shoulder." Provided by Yelp.com Dina T, Murietta, CA 8/27/13

5-stars-small"Had a pretty good experience here. I called for 2 quotes, the original installer was 1300 and this one was 1250 to 1450. I went with this one because the original one told me there was no way to see how long ago they did it. Sounded like bs, so I picked these guys. Final price was 1799. The installer, Luigi, was very good. Fast, clean, well spoken and efficient. From the first phone call to a hot shower was less than 12 hours." Karl S, San Mateo, CA 8/13/14 Provided by Yelp.com
5-stars-small"Loni installed the tankless water heater at my elderly parents' home and did a fantastic job! He did the work alone, although it was a two-man job! The work was neatly and professionally done. Loni even put gardening tools and stuff in the old water heater closet for my parents. THANK YOU, LONI, FOR A JOB WELL DONE!" Posted to our Website via email 8/12/13 Customer Jim M San Jose, CA
5-stars-small"Five stars for Chris and the experience with Water Heaters Only. Chris was on time and did an excellent job all around within the time frame quoted on the estimate. The water heater installation required a lot of work due to an old piping configuration. He brought the WH installation up to code, was very professional and did a high quality job. I highly recommend Chris and WH s Only. " 4/30/13 Customer Noreen From Yahoo.com
5-stars-small"We woke up to a flooded garage on Christmas morning due to a leaky water heater & Water Heaters Only, Inc was there for us. This is the 2nd time we've used them, excellent customer service & quality install job, I'd highly recommend." Steven W. Fremont, CA  12-25-12 From Our Google + Page

Water Heater Installation 1042693 2

5-stars-smallI called the Marin phone number for "Water Heaters Only" on a friday. Steve came out the same day to give me an estiamte for a new 50gallon water heater. By MOnday he had it installed within a few hours. I am very haooy with the service and the professional" Kristen H 12/17/12 Tiburon, CA Provided by Yelp.com
water heater customer sunnyvale barb 5-stars-small "Came home last night from dinner to find water on the floor and a leaking water heater. Called Water Heaters Only, Inc around *a today. Was told to expect the installer between 9-12. Luigi arrived around 10, with new water heater installed by 11a. Very professional and polite technician." 12/16/12 Barbara S. Sunnyvale, CA  Provided by yelp.com
5-stars-small"Our water heater blew up, of course, on Friday night, late.  We contacted WaterHeatersOnly and were able to set up an appointment for Saturday morning.  The technician was on-time, courteous, and professional.  He did a quick, efficient, and correct installation of the new water heater.  He worked around our clutter, and cleaned up the work area thoroughly.  While I would not recommend nighttime water heater rupture as a recreational activity, WaterHeatersOnly handled the situation beautifully.  5 stars."  Bob F, San Francisco 12/14/12
San Francisco Hot Water Heater 10425715-stars-small"I can home after a long day and found my basement full of water...my water heater was leaking. I called WATER HEATERS ONLY at 4:00 and they arrived at 5:00 PM. Steve, the technician was very polite and gave us great service. He installed our water heater within the time he quoted us. We recommend WATER HEATERS ONLY!  Cathy G. San Francisco, CA 12/13/12 Provided by Yelp.com
Water Heater Customer sunnyvale 1042631 12-12  ST5-stars-small"Called WHO as my water heater died. There were able to schedule an appointment at a specific time which greatly helped to manage my day at work and not miss too much. Steve came out and was very personable and professional. He very effectively took care of the whole situation and I was able to go back to work while he completed his work. i came back to a spotless well done installation. Thank you WHO it couldn't have gone better." 12/12/12 Ken S. Sunnyvale, CA 
5-stars-small"We had a standard water heater that was 19 years old and were considering changing to a tankless model since ours was located inside the house. We called Water Heaters Only and an appointment was made swiftly and conveniently. Loni came out and was very pleasant and professional. He gave us great information which helped us make a good decision (for us) to go with the tankless. We liked and trusted him so much, that we went ahead and booked an appointment for the following week. Loni and Kevin arrived promptly, figured out the best plan for installation, explaining everything before they got started and anything that came up as the day went on. I am always very concerned about having work done in/around my home due to the chance of damage being done. But hey did a fantastic and professional job and made sure they cleaned up, leaving everything as they found it. We are very pleased with the stress free experience and wonderful job." 10/19/12 Customer Sheryl C Fremont, CA Provided From Our Google + Page
5-stars-small"After a nighmare quote from another company for a new 50 gallon water heater, Kevin West from Water Heaters Only came out. He gave me a great deal, was professional and thorough, and did a fantastic job. I strongly recommend them for all water heater related needs."  8/28/12 Michael B, Oakland, CA
5-stars-small"I came home from a trip overseas to find no hot water and water leaking from the tank--thank goodness the tank is in an outside closet. I called Water Heaters Only since they installed my water heater almost eleven years ago and it was still under warranty. I talked to Nick who explained the new efficiency ratings of tanked water heaters thoroughly. Kevin came out to replace the heater and was very experienced and efficient. Everything was changed out within three hours and the new tank is made in the USA, which is important to me. I will definitely use them again." 7/29/12 Sherri O. San Jose, CA
5-stars-small "We discovered on Sunday morning that our water heater had gone out. We called Water Heaters Only and the technician Randall came the same day within a couple of hours! He was very thorough, pleasant, and had the old water heater out and the new water heater installed within a few hours. We are very pleased with the excellent work he did, and will recommend Water Heaters Only to our friends and family! Excellent work, and good job!"  5/7/12 Yvonne& Don B., Phoenix, AZ

water heater customer jamie

5-stars-smallNeil came out, diagnosed the problem with our water heater and replaced it the same day. He was quick, informative, and cleaned up before he left. He was a pleasure. 4/30/12 Jamie H, Rancho Cucamongo, CA
Neil customer2
5-stars-small "Dave Pullen did an excellent job with my water heater replacement and explained everything well. I would recommend him to anyone with a busted water heater." 4/28/12 Jenson S Orange, CA

Water Heater Review Customer Speigel5-stars-smallWe had a water heater emergency -- our old hot water heater died -- and for various reasons we needed the replacement to be relocated to another part of our house. Kevin came by to do the estimate, and the price was so good that we were worried that there was a catch or that the craftsmanship might be a problem. But, there was no catch. Kevin and Loni worked diligently in 90 degree heat and stayed well into the evening to make sure that we would have hot water in the morning. The installation quality is great and they even installed an outlet  near the hot water heater (unlike the competitors who were planning on running an extension cord 20 feet to the nearest outlet). Oh, and Kevin is a heckuva guitar player and entertained my little boy who was frustrated with all the grown-up talk at estimate time. I am really glad that we went with these guys. 4/20/12 Edward S. Redwood City, CA 

Water Heater Customer Montgomery
5-stars-small"I wanted to thank you for the prompt and courtious service we received from your company regarding the waterheater replacement. The tech, John Fantham was very nice and explained all the questions I had. Before you knew it we were up and running with hot water and smiles all around. This all started when my son said that he ran out of hot water. I just thought he had used it all up, and didn't give it a thought all though I knew that the old waterheater's days where numbered, because it had been replaced 13 years ago by your company. But later on that day when I came in to wash my hands did I truly understand the meaning behind my son's comments earlier that day. I called the number on the waterheater and spoke with Paul who tried to get a tech out that evening but apologized and said that I would be the first to receive service in the morning. To which we are all greatful. Have a blessed Easter. 4/7/12 Steve M. Sacramento, CA
ron mel cust pic
5-stars-small "Our installer Neil came out to install our new Water Heater and did a great job! He was timely and informative, instructing us on how to keep our Water Heater in good working order, Thanks Neil."   3/3/12, Rick & Mel, Mira Loma, CA 
5-stars-small "I called Water Heaters on a Friday morning hoping someone could come out late afternoon. They told me someone would be there between 4-6 and promptly at 4:05PM, Don showed up. By 4:15 he was installing my upgraded to 50 gallon brand new heater and was all cleaned up and finished by 6:20. He even corrected a potentially dangerous condition with my old pressure valve by installing beautifully plumbed copper piping all the way to my laundry sink, Good price and exceptional work. I will use them again!"  3/2/12 Mike M., Phoenix, AZ
5-stars-small Thomas was a nice and helpful plumber to work with on my water heater project today. So far I am really enjoying the new 40 gallon Bradford White water heater. It is a good quality product made right here in the USA2/15/12 Hal H, Aliso Viejo, CA
5-stars-small Derick came to install her water heater yesterday. He was great honest and straight forward. My Mother is on a budget and he did not try and sell her on items she did not need. He was very informative and got the job done in a timely manner. I have 21 years in the Customer Service industry and what a breath of fresh air to find a company that does what they say there are going to do and gets the job done. Thank you!!!!1/9/12 Julie B, Poway, CA
5-stars-small " I called at lunch and the new unit was installed within 3 hours. Don did a great job at explaining to me why i needed a new unit. The work looked very clean and the price that i paid was very reasonable. I definitely recommend Water Heaters Only if you need your heater repaired or replaced" Provided by Google+, Scott G, Phoeniz, AZ 1/6/12
5-stars-small "We had a very old water heater that sprung a leak in early January and we found the phone number for Water Heaters Only on the tank. John Fantham came out and was able to replace the water heater that same day. He did an excellent job with the installation and workmanship. John was also very courteous and personable and set us at ease with the installation. Hopefully, it will be years before we'll need to have anything done with our water heater, but I would definitely call Water Heaters Only when we do. Water heater replacement service was excellent!" 1/5/12 Lori R, Sacramento, CA
5-stars-small "Pete did a fantastic job of evaluating our situation, identifying the problem and solving it. He was very courteous, knowledgeable and informative and he managed to identify and fix our water heater issue all in less than an hour! Great job!"  1/3/12 Ali P , San Diego, CA

5-stars-small "John (Water Heater Specialist) arrived within 2-hours upon receiving our phone call late in the afternoon. (I thought we would have to wait at least the following morning.) He was professional, courteous and technically strong. He had our new energy efficient water heater installed and working great within 2-hours. And, we received a follow-up phone call from John the next day to make sure the water heater was working well and met our expectations."

12/19/11 Debra E. Roseville, CA

 
5-stars-smallOur water heater went out the Wednesday evening before Thanksgiving Day. I called two other plumbers. The earliest they could replace it would be the following Monday. One of them mentioned Water Heaters Only. I called Water Heaters Only and was scheduled for Friday, the day after Thanksgiving Day. The installer was here as scheduled, installed my new water heater, answered all my questions, showed me how to operate it, and, at a reasonable price. Overall, an excellent experience. I would highly recommend. 11/27/11 Matthew H., Dallas, TX
5-stars-smallJust a phone call is all it took to have a new water heater installed at a fair price. They could have been out in an hour but I was able to schedule an appointment more convenient for me. The installer showed up on time and was finished in about an hour and a half. He took the time to explain the settings and made sure I had the manual and warranty information. Easy from start to finish!!!  Great Job for a senior couple! 11/16/11 Clyde C., Dallas, TX
Water Heater Customer Lavazza5-stars-small "Thank you Water Heater Only, Inc for your exceptional service and professional staff at all levels. I called a few water heater companies for quotes and received prompt pleasant service from Water Heaters Only Inc, the two gentleman I spoke with not only gave me quotes but educated me on products and procedure. The bonus was when they were are to schedule us the same day and install a new Bradford White water heater. Chris explained his procedure and completed his work within 2 hours. Once installed he explained a few of the features to my husband and me. In excitement, I took a photo of our new water heater and together we named in nifty-fifty. Thank you for the exceptional service! 11/15/2011 Christine L, Cupertino, CA
5-stars-smallNovember in Texas is getting cold. I just turned 73 and my wife had a neck operation a month ago. Bad time for the water heater to go out. I called Water Heaters Only and talked with the manager about 10:00 am. He had the 10 year warranty water heater I wanted and said he would have it installed today! His block time was 12:00 noon to 2:00 pm.All was installed by 2:00 pm!! Great job and super prompt! You can't beat that! Thanks very much. 11/9/11 Shauna M., Dallas, TX
5-stars-small "Wes from Water Heaters Only was excellent! He arrived promptly at the scheduled appointment time! He was very thorough and explained exactly what needed to be done to have a quality installation! He worked very diligently and did a neat and clean installation! I would recommend Water Heaters Only, especially Wes to anyone! Thanks for the great job! " 9/30/11 Steve D, Morton Grove, IL
 5-stars-small"What a great company. Our water heater of 17 years gave it up at 5:30 pm on Wednesday before the holiday weekend. We called Water Heaters Only, who installed the previous water heater. Alex came out and quickly went to work on getting the old water heater drained and ready for removal. He was meticulous about keeping things clean and not damaging anything around the area. He did a lot of re-bracing for the new water heater. Just a superb instillation. Alex was courteous, cleaned up everything after the install (I think it was cleaner when he left than it was in the first place). I think their service and staff are great. I would recommend them highly. I hope you get Alex when you call." 9/3/11 Jim, Redwood City, CA 

5-stars-small"On Thursday 8/11/11, I started my day with a leaky water heater in the garage. I called 3 water heater services. Two offerred estimates for $70-75 and the other said Friday PM for estimate.I called Water Heaters Only and got an in person estimate from Joe. I accepted the bid and Joe began work at 1:30 PM. At 3:45 The heater was on and I had hot water. Joe installed new earthquake straps and water and gas plumbing also.He was very profesional and timely in his work. I recommend this group very highly. H Atkins, Thousand Oaks, CA 8/12/11, Provided by YP.com

5-stars-small "I had used your services a couple of times in the past and was very satisfied. When I needed a new water heater about 5 1/2 years ago, I found your prices had about doubled. I thought I could do better, foolish me, and purchased a new water heater from Home Depot. I saved some money and felt pretty good about it.

On Father's Day, the water heater went out. The lifespan of only 5 1/2 years was pretty short versus what I had been accustomed to, which is closer to 10 years. Since I had been happy with WHO in the past, I called (still Sunday) and received information about my choices in replacements from Donna, who was very customer friendly. However, before would commit, I wanted to call back Home Depot and see if the old HWH was under warranty.

When I called Home Depot, found it was still under a limited warranty. They took all the product info and agreed to give me a new water heater. However, to get it, I had to drain the old one, take it apart and drag it to a Home Depot store. In addition, I had to pay for labor. Such a deal!

I called Donna back and explained what had happened. She volunteered to give me about 50% credit for my old water heater and do the legwork in collecting a warranty refund from . . ., the old water heater company. I was sold. FOR LIFE THIS TIME!

6/22/11 Maureen K, Northbrook, IL

Contact A Local Office For Water Heater Service

SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

(800) 835-5946

LOS ANGELES

(800) 833-4571

SAN DIEGO

(800) 833-4570

DALLAS / FORT WORTH

(800) 835-8041

SACRAMENTO

(800) 833-4572

ORANGE COUNTY

(800) 833-4571

 

GREATER PHOENIX

(800) 835-0077